What a difference a (half)day makes.

So, we got a Friday halfsie in lieu of the public holiday falling on last Saturday – better than nothing, so I decided to take full advantage of it.

I had a sashimi filled Japanese lunch, bought a pair of black suede rounded front pumps (so beautiful and exactly what I’ve been looking for), and a 2 hour massage. Delicious.

This was followed later on by a wonderful, conversation filled dinner with Sim at 7ate9 at the Esplanade (brilliant service, I would highly recommend it. The beef sashimi was good too) and a party session at Butter.

I’m saddened by the way Butter is turning out – I hope this is the storm before the calm. It was way too packed with people who were obviously there thinking it’s the place to be. I was in the loo with about 20 girls, who all spoke Mandarin (and that was never the case at the old Butter – it was always a mixed group of people with the common love for RnB). If there’s no room to dance at a nightclub, what’s the point? I really miss old ambience where everyone was friendly and it was like a huge family instead of the faceless void (which is why I was never a Zouk fan).

I will not desert Butter – my plan is to spend more time in the electro room (which has still maintained its original crowd and styling) and see what happens to the crowd boom. Boom boom pow.

Leave a Reply

